Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Delta Squad - DCS World, Squad Leader: RAF_DaddyO
Information on flight times, and squad-specific postings belong here

Moderator: RAF_DaddyO

User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:12 pm

S! All,

Now running simple radio on RAF662.org Server! Give it a try! Let me know of problems its new and fun, and lets you use the in-cockpit radios on the AC to talk directly thru the game radios. No need of Teamspeak! and uses the radio frequencies and normal radio vaguaries of the times.

It DOES take some client side installation to please read and follow the instructions here.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=169387

The IP for the radio on the server is the same IP as our server: (its listed in the teamspeak box on the homepage but its:)
108.11.247.10 - !== RAF662.org WWII Server ==!

Very cool as you can use the real AC channels. its still in testing phase, so there may be hiccups, and we may have to adjust some frequencies. You'll also have to bind radio keys in your AC of choice as well as push to talk (PTT) buttons if your AC have them.

S!
DDO
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_Raven
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_Raven » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:15 pm

S!

Gave it a try, can't connect to 108.11.247.10 or 108.11.247.10:5002
Image Image Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:28 pm

?? me neither, ok strange i thought i followed the server instructions
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:47 pm

i was able to connect to myself on client and to the buddyspike simple radio server, so my clients installed ok, but canot connect to our server yet, somethings not setup right on the server i guess ??? no clue what ..
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:05 pm

ok, problem is serverside, though they didn't say this in the server setup instructions... you need to port-forward your router to this on the server, thats what i'm missing.

doing that now.
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_Raven
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_Raven » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Rgr I will test when I get home
Image Image Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:13 pm

OK!!! now we're good to go... connect from client using our same TS3 IP address, port is optional:
108.11.247.10:5002, or just 108.11.247.10

Have not tested in AC yet.
Connected now!
DDO
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_Raven
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_Raven » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:57 pm

:salute: It is working. Thanks DDO
Image Image Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:48 pm

RGR i gotta figure out how to get it mapped to the keys in i need in game. i can see you guys on the server for it. and i can connect to it from my client now.
S!
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image
User avatar
RAF_DaddyO
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:22 pm
Location: Good 'ole US-of-A
Contact:

Re: Simple Radio now Running - on RAF662.org WWII server

Postby RAF_DaddyO » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:09 pm

s! i can't seem to get the overlay to recognize my channels in AC, or light up. RAV, can you post a short description of what keys you have to map in the SR Client and in the DCS game aircraft?
No joy here. Connection is fine, but the overlay don't connect to the AC channels when i turn on the radio in cockpit.
?
I didn't setup something right, his description is too fast, and no really commentary on what you setup for the keys and why.
RAF_DaddyO
RAF662 CFSG C-in-C

Image
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests